Wednesday, August 29, 2018


1. Please tell us about the history of your band and its members.
The first hints of Parole Perse can be found around the early 2000s, at that time we were called Lostwords, after a few rehearsals the band was put on hold until 2010, with a new lineup we published the first self tiled demo in 2011 and the first EP ÒMy Presence, the ShadesÓ in 2014. Then, in 2015 2 members quit, the remaining forces started writing the followup album, in the meantime we recruited the new bass player and the new guitar player , with this lineup (which is the current one) we release in 2017 our new album Epicentrum and launched a successful crowdfunding campaign that allowed us to sell a lot of copies and to find a record label (Sliptrick records). 

2. What’s the origin of the band’s name?
Parole Perse means lost words, the los
t words are the things you feel but you cannot tell, it has a lot to do with issues to communicate to other people, music has always been the right vehicle to express feelings, therefore we decided to use this name. At the beginning we used the English version but then we though that the Italian translation had a stronger meaning and impact on us, so we switched it.

3. Where is the band based out of and what is your music scene like there? Are

there any local bands you could recommend?
We are based in Lugano, Ticino, the south part of Switzerland, our area is full of very good bands, I would name just a few: 
Beansidhe, KupidÕs Kurse, Amphitrium, Heavy Demons, Doomed Timeline Theory etc etc

4. How would you describe your style?
We call it Post-Metal, actually its a mixture between Death Metal and Post Rock (just to get it simple)

5. What have you released so far and what can someone expect from yourworks?

We released the first Demo (Parole Perse) in 2011, this is a raw but delicate CD with a strong Death Metal vibe with some dynamic parts (especially the last song State of Things.
The first EP was launched in 2014, My Presence, the Shades had more post rock influences (only clean vocals for you info), I would say that we started writing those songs based on the last song of the Demo State of Things.
Our last release has been put out in 2017, Epicentrum really sums the previous 2 discs: theres the feisty part of the demo along with mellow moments of My Presence, the Shades, this album is well balanced and its by far the best lot of songs we have written so far!
All 3 releases are sonic journeys to be listened from Start to Finish in one time, just close your eyes, breathe and enjoy the ride.

6. Do you have any new music in the works?

We are writing new material now, we have some good riff ideas, I think the next album will be ready for 2019, the good aspect of it is that the new songs will reflect the collective work of all members comparing to Epicentrum where all the songs have been written by Carlo (Guitars, Vocals) and Pino (Drums).

7. How about playing shows and touring, have anything planned out?

We will start playing again by fall (October, November) we have a couple a dates booked and we are looking for some more, for the moment theres no tour planned, this will be thought later on, once the new songs will be ready!

8. What plans do you have for the future as a band?

Playing as many gigs as possible, meeting new people and bands, releasing new songs and try to get in the big picture as an opening band for a big act!

9. Where can we listen to your band and where can we buy your stuff?
Everything is available on our bandcamp page, all releases are published, in addition to that thereÕs also the chance to get our merch (CD, Tapes, Vinyls, T-Shirts)

10. What is it you’d like a listener to remember the most when hearing your

music for the first time?
That is a beautiful question, and actually very hard to answer it, however I have this idea in mind: when I listen to a record I imagine myself playing with the band I am listening to, I consider it like some sort of sharing my feelings to other people. The most important thing is the sharing and the emotions, its a beautiful feeling when our listeners are moved by listening to our music. 

No comments:

Post a Comment