Sunday, April 12, 2020


The Outsider is one-man project from Mexico City founded in early 2016, started as a Symphonic Death Metal with Middle-East influences project for the first releases, highly influenced by bands like Therion, Septicflesh, Fleshgod Apocalypse and Rotting Christ. This sound for this first era also includes a slight touch of experimentation, serialism and twelve-tone technique.

 In 2019 The Outsider announced to be working on a new album and a shift on the musical direction of the project, turning into an extreme Avant-Garde metal act, taking influences from a wider spectrum and having more experimentation on its music, as well as a heavy use of non-tonal solos and melodies, it has been stated that despite this change the orchestral and Middle-East sound found on previous release will still be part of the second album, which will be out in APRIL 2020. This release also introduces the 8 DIMENSIONAL AUDIO effect on some songs as well as a real choir ensamble and a prehispanic instruments ensamble. 

Three singles have been released already, more info below. All the music on the project is written, arranged and performed by The Outsider (except where noted) The lyrics written for the project are obscure. A part of them are heavily inspired by the cosmic horror writting style by H.P. Lovecraft, specially for the first releases. For the new album, Lovecraft inspired lyrics will still be present but the concept of the album will be about horror that can be found in humanity, society, human psyche as well as dark sci-fi scenarios and mythology. The Outsider has also been interviewed by many specialized websites, radio programs and even newspapers in Mexico The project has also been mentioned in some specialized websites and blogs around the world. The Outsider is also know for having very special guests from important bands in his releases. 

 1.- I Belong to the Stars 
2.- Bringers of the Apocalypse (Feat. Kristian Niemann) 
3.- Primordial Abyssal Chaos (Feat. Rick Loera) 
4.- The Wish that Became a Curse 
5.- Nine Worlds Down 
6.- The Headless Horror (Feat. Kelly Shaefer) 
7.- 918 
8.- Suicide is Progress (Feat. Jørgen Munkeby) 
9.- Beautiful ~The "Across the Black Sea" Suite~ 
10.- Prelude to the Downfall 
11.- Lost 
12.- The Divine Punishment 
-Save in Spotify: 
 - iTunes: 
 Lyric Video of "Bringers of the Apocalypse":
 Lyric Video of "The Headless Horror" : 
Audio of “Suicide is Progress":

No comments:

Post a Comment